tMoA

~ The only Home on the Web You'll ever need ~

Greetings– a new member. I'd like to introduce myself to You (the other me) my end of the quid pro quo

BarryA.Tuned.

Greetings– a new member. I'd like to introduce myself to You (the other me) my end of the quid pro quo

Post  BarryA.Tuned. on Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:53 am

Greetings– Getting with the 'c.b. radio' of the 90s, I ran across a YouTube™ video of a member here and found it so interesting I signed up. This, after I telephonically ordered a cardboard pizza bypassing the soliloquy needed for an on-line order.
    I am a medically retired cop from Ca. who had an 'epiphany' in Feb. of this year. I read a book re: the Tao Te Ching. I opine I wouldn't be here if I had NOT read, studied, pondered the Tao. At that time I was prescribed 7 medications (Fentanyl, Norco, EffexorXL, Remeron, Atenolol, Lipitor and because I'm only 49 and taking that much medication, it made it hard (unintended pun?) it made it extremely 'hard' to SLEEP... You didn't think secks did you? I also was Rx'ed Ambien. Well, the Tao (The Way, The Path) led me to "Ayurveda" (pitta/sattva last dosha/guna quiz)...
    My blood pressure was 165/100, cholesterol was 373. It is now 110/68, 153. I also used the medicinal properties of certain cannabis to help with the pain of broke neck/back. The meditation is/was very helpful in beating down my PTSD.

Somewhere along the line I was getting odd messages and looked into it further... The messages were coming quicker and quicker once I was doing 'pineal gland' exercises. Evidently I have set up some sort of 'circadian clock' and when I reflect back it seems like I depressed the "snooze button" but WIDE AWAKE NOW would be an understatement. The crosswords are much easier.

so.sew. Hello. I'm here to learn/teach. 'To Learn' is the same as 'To Teach' unless You are not teaching what You are learning, in which case, You have done You/They little or no good.